Uriage Age Protect Skincare!

Hi Everyone,

Today I’m reviewing the Uriage multi action intensive serum & multi action eye contour I was kindly gifted.

The first thing that struck me about these products was the ingredient retinol. I’ve used retinol for years so I was excited to try these products which contained it and if I’m honest I wasn’t expecting to much from it as the products are so reasonably priced.

The second thing I noticed was the blue light protection, what’s that you may ask? If you watch my Instagram stories I was chatting about it last week but basically for years we have only protected our skin from UVA / UVB. Advanced studies have proven we actually need blue light protection this damage occurs to our skin from the sun and even our devices such as smart phones/ tablets. After speaking about this last week on Instagram I recieved so many messages from followers who weren’t aware of this so it’s amazing to see brands like Uriage creating such awareness. At the end of the day “Your skin is an organ” and you only get one.

So the big question was I impressed?

First up I’ll tell you about the MULTI ACTION INTENSIVE SERUM. As some of you may know I’m working in the beauty and aesthetic industry over ten years and it takes alot to impress me when it comes to skincare but this serum is truely AMAZING!

I couldnt believe how effective and strong it was. Normally with retinol you will gradually build up your skins tolerance to it but I didn’t I went straight in as I normally use retinol after day two I had to revert back to every second night. This product is like GOLD no joking. The serum feels light on your skin, absorbs quickly and there is a slight tingle the first few times you use it (totally normal) I genuinely can feel and see a difference in my skin. If your looking for a great anti age product that won’t break the bank but is still effective look no further. It retails at just over €30.

This serum contains some powerful ingredients such as hyaluronic acid, Retinol, Vitamin C & E and dragons blood. PLEASE NOTE THIS IS NOT SUITABLE DURING PREGNANCY.

Next up is the MULTI ACTION EYE CONTOUR CREAM which is to combat lines,wrinkles, puffiness and dark circles. I’ve suffered from dark circles for years and nothing honestly gets rid of them fully but certain products certaintly help. With a new baby sleep is limited so of course signs will show on your skin. With this eye cream I like it for a few different reasons it causes no irration even doh it has retinol, it feels light on the delicate eye area and it absorbs within seconds. My eyes certaintly look brighter and less tired from using it but I most certainly have dark circles but I would say not as noticeable as the skin in this area is brighter and more radiant. Again very affordable for what your getting retailing at just over €30.

This eye cream contains retinol, hyaluronic acid, Vitamin C & E, Dextran sulfate, Shea butter, Olive squalane and plant waxes. NOT SUITABLE DURING PREGNANCY.

I really enjoyed trialing both products and found them very effective. If you haven’t tried Uriage you really should especially the “Age Protect” range.

I’m really looking forward to trying some more products from this brand.

Thank you for popping over to read my blog review.

Much Love,

Erica 💋

To keep up to date with my latest posts make sure to follow me on FACEBOOK & INSTAGRAM